Sheri Squibbles Stages

scott's mum process

1. I started by colouring a ball of white modelling chocolate the same peachy pink skin colour as Scott Squibbles. From this I divided two small pieces for her arms and a small piece for spares and put them to one side. I then rolled my main piece for her body into a smooth ball. I then rolled this into a rounded cone shape to create her head. I then pinched the bottom of the ball on both sides to create two small legs. I then smoothed any creases or fingerprints out with a damp paintbrush.

I then took a thin 4″ cake board and held her against it. With my other hand I then gently pressed down on the front base of the legs to create a foot shape. I then emphasised the bend in her foot with a Dresden Tool. I then went around the base of her legs securing her to the board by carefully pushing down all  the edges to the board with my Dresden Tool and then smoothing them with a damp paintbrush.

With a Ball Tool I then created five eye sockets. I then rolled five small balls of white modelling chocolate, dabbed the sockets with edible glue and gently pressed a ball into each one for her eyes. I then marked out her mouth with a Dresden Tool and then carefully dug out the inside. I then smoothed this down with a damp paint brush. I then took two small pieces from my spare piece of coloured modelling chocolate. I rolled two small balls and lightly flattened them between my fingers. With a Cutting Wheel I then cut them into teardrop shapes. These were for her cheeks. I then lightly dabbed the sides of her smile with glue and then pressed the cheeks into place. With a damp paint brush I then blended in all the edges.

2. I then painted the inside of her mouth black using Black Magic Rainbow Dust mixed with Isopropyl alcohol. I then rolled a small ball of white modelling chocolate and flattened it between my fingers for her tongue. I cut it to size with a Cutting Wheel then dabbed the inside of her mouth with glue and placed the tongue inside. I used a Dresden Tool to secure down the edges and to mark a line down the middle. I then painted this Pink using Rose Rainbow Dust. I then made sixteen teeth by rolling tiny balls of white modelling chocolate, dabbing the top and bottom of her mouth with glue and picking them up and securing them individually with a cocktail stick.

I then took two tiny pieces of white modelling chocolate and rolled them into tiny, long, thin sausages for her lips. I then lined the top and bottom of her mouth with glue and placed each sausages into position. I carefully cut them to length once they were on with a small palette knife. With a Dresden Tool I then made an indent in the middle of her top lip to create a cupid’s bow. Once dry I painted these with Strawberry Rainbow Dust.

I then painted all the details of her eyes as well as lining them with black and giving her a stroke of pale blue eyeshadow above each one. I then painted on three eyebrows high up on her head as she always has an ecstatic expression. I then dusted some blush on her cheeks.

3. Next, I coloured some white modelling chocolate pale blue for her house coat. I put a piece from this aside for her collar and two pieces for her sleeves. I then rolled out the main piece thinly with a Rolling Pin. I picked it up and placed it around her to measure for size. With a Cutting Wheel I then cut out a Rectangle. I dabbed her body with glue and placed the Rectangle around her so as the joins where at the front. I slightly overlapped them to give the jacket an opening. With a Dresden Tool I then marked criss-cross patches all the way around her jacket. I then marked a line down the front opening. I then rolled five small balls of white modelling chocolate for buttons and glued these down the front. Once they’d had time to dry I made two holes in each one using a Cocktail stick. I then painted them with Strawberry Rainbow Dust. I then took the piece that I’d left aside for her collar. I rolled this into a thin sausage and then rolled it out with a Rolling Pin. I then placed this around the top of her jacket to measure for size. With a Cutting Wheel I then cut out the shape of the collar bringing the two ends to a point. I then dabbed the top of her jacket with glue and placed the collar in position. With my fingers I gently pressed the top of it down so as you couldn’t see the top of her jacket by her neck.

4. I made each roller individually by colouring three small amounts of white modelling chocolate different colours. (Pale Green, Purple and Pale Blue). I rolled four small fat sausages from each colour. I then carefully pushed a Ball Tool into the ends of each roller. I then coloured some white modelling chocolate Pale Yellow for her hair. For each roller I took a small piece of the Yellow modelling chocolate, rolled it into a small ball, flattened it between my fingers, glued it on top of the rolled and then repeatedly went over it with a Cutting Wheel to create the strands of hair. I then glued each roller on to her head individually. I then lightly dusted in between some of the strands of hair with Milk Chocolate Rainbow Dust and Cream Rainbow Dust  to create shadowing, highlights and different shades.

scotts mum roller scotts mum back of head

5. I then painted all the flowers onto her dress and dusted in between the patches with Navy Rainbow Dust.

6. I then took the two pieces that I’d put aside for her arms. I rolled each one into sausages, lightly flattened one end for her hand and then cut a thumb with a small palette knife.

I then took the two pieces that I’d put aside for her sleeves. I rolled each one out thinly and then cut them into Rectangles using a Cutting Wheel. I then dabbed the pieces with glue and placed each arm on top at one end and rolled  them  up into the sleeves. I trimmed off any excess with a small palette knife and blended in the joins with a damp paintbrush. With a palette knife I then cut the tops of the arms of at an angle so as they positioned and formed against her side perfectly. I dabbed her two sides with glue and then placed the arms in position so as it looked like they were clasped together. I positioned sponges underneath each one whilst they dried.

scott's mum complete squishy family steve pic

Leave a Reply

